top of page

Flutterhabit -At home Eyelash extensions

I love getting eyelash extensions, but I don’t have the time & it can become a hefty expense. One of my biggest issues is that after having eyelash extensions I‘m left with barely any of my eyelashes once I stop getting them. I recently came across Flutter Habit, a company that sells small strips of eyelashes that you glue to the underpart of your eyelashes that are supposed to last/stay on for about a week.

So of course before going into labor I had to try it out. Here’s my experience so far:

  1. Application is not as easy as videos show. I would give yourself at least 30 minutes of concentrated alone time to apply the lashes.(If it’s your first time) I had a lot of trouble applying the first eye, but the second only took me a few minutes.

  2. showering: I’ve been washing my face as normal in the shower and none have come unglued. ( I do not scrub my eyes in the shower/when washing my face)

  3. Glue: I chose their black glue so that it would create a solid line and fill in gaps between the segments if I messed up when applying. I also suggest you use a decent amount and let it get tacky (wait about 15 seconds) before applying to your eye otherwise it does not stick as easy / right away

  4. Curling lashes: they recommended curling your lashes first. I did not because I don’t have an eyelash curler, but i think it would have helped a lot especially on the first eye I applied them on (edit: tried them again and curled my lashes and used mascara first, and I feel like it was much easier this time)

  5. Itchiness : so far I haven’t felt a need to itch my eyes or rub my lashes as I normally do with extensions. There are no stragglers to bother your eyes with these strips 🤩

  6. FAVORITE PART ABOUT THESE LASHES: I have not had to comb my lashes or use anything to separate /untangle them. That is another problem I hated with lash extensions is that sometimes they would look tangled or point in the wrong directions and you would have to continuously use a brush to try to brush them back straight. These lashes have all stayed in place facing correctly even after getting wet in the shower

  7. How long did mine last? Mine lasted about 10 days before I removed them. When I removed them I lost a few eyelashes, but nothing like the damage my eyelash extensions have always caused. They could have stayed longer, but I wanted to take them off. I used makeup remover to remove them


Final thoughts: So far, I really enjoy these lashes. I love that i haven’t had to brush them and that they did not do as much damage to my natural lashes. One thing I wish is that I had bought a thinner/natural set. I chose “Original” which actually has a lot more volume than I thought it would. Without makeup on they can be a little much, but with foundation and blush on the “Original” set looks great!



TIPS:

curl your lashes and use mascara before applying to make the process easier!


Here’s their link to check them out Flutterhabit


Below are some pictures to show how they held up😜

Lashes on Day 1:

Lashes on Day 2 (almost day 3) :

Lashes on Day 9:



Recent Posts

See All

Concealer “Dupe”

Tarte’s shape tape concealer is a classic fav, but I have recently found Target’s e.l.f. Camo Matte Concealer to be even better at only a fraction of the cost! You may be wondering what’s the catch...

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page